INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Department of Education’s (IDOE) Office of eLearning announced today the recipients of the 2018 Digital Learning Grants. This year’s grants offer up to $75,000 in support for districts developing a new focus for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) instruction, or computer science, within their existing digital learning environment.

“Maintaining a focus on STEM activities in today’s educational environment is vital to preparing students for their future success,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction. “I congratulate the awarded districts as I know they will use this grant to continue making a positive impact in their communities.”

In line with IDOE’s 2018 Strategic Priorities, the 2018 Digital Learning Grants focused on proposals that included vetted STEM curriculum, devices for coding, robotics equipment, and professional development for teachers. Twenty-Seven districts were awarded Digital Learning Grants, totaling nearly $2 million in funding. Awarded grants ranged from just over $11,000, up to $75,000.

For more information on IDOE’s Office of eLearning, please visit: To learn more about the Digital Learning Grant, please visit:

The 2018 Digital Learning Grant recipients include:

Adams Central Community Schools

Blue River Valley Schools

Carmel Clay Schools

Decatur County Community Schools

East Noble School Corporation

Franklin Community Schools

Kankakee Valley School Corporation

Lakeland School Corporation

Milan Community School Corporation

Mississinewa Community Schools

Mooresville Consolidated School District

MSD Lawrence Township

MSD Wabash County Schools

North Harrison Community Schools

North Spencer County School Corporation

North Vermillion Community School Corporation

Porter Township Schools

Randolph Eastern School Corporation

Richmond Community Schools

River Forest Community School Corporation

School Town of Highland

Scott County School District 2

South Bend Community School Corporation

South Henry School Corporation

South Madison Community School Corporation

Triton School Corporation

Westfield Washington Schools

%d bloggers like this: